Teresa Woodruff, PhD, Thomas J. Watkins Professor, Obsetrics and Gynecology, chief of the Division of Fertility Preservation, and director and founder of the Institute for Women's Health Research has been named the winner of the Tripartite Legacy Prize, presented annually to the faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in research that emphasizes translational approaches, teaching and mentoring, and leadership.

Dr. Woodruff will be accepting the award and giving a talk at 1:00pm on Thursday, April 8, 2010 as part of Northwestern University's Sixth Annual Lewis Landsberg Research Day.